Quick Ruffles, NO THREAD PULLING!

Standard

Hi everyone and Happy Tuesday. 

I getting ready to head to the gym which means bundling up as the wind is blowing and the snow if flying but before I head out, I wanted to share an awesome tutorial on making super easy, super fast ruffles. 

I found the tutorial here http://sew-whats-new.com/video/make-ruffles-without-pulling-threads-easy  by Andrea (great name isn’t it) from fabricenvy.com

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this concept  and will be using it for making ruffles on my pillowcase dresses and whenever I want a “quick ruffle”.  No more thread pulling/breaking etc.  Yippee!!!   AND, it only takes 1/4 yard of fabric folded in half lengthwise and sewn in a snap! 

I’m going to give it a try this week and show you what I come up with. 🙂  I would love if you posted pictures of ruffles you create using this tutorial.  🙂

Remember to “share the love” and pass my blog info along to all your sewing peeps.

Have a great day and stay warm!

Hugs!

Andrea

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

