FABRIC SALE AND CLEARANCE

Standard

Good morning and Happy Wednesday! 

Yesterday I shared that awesome tutorial on creating ruffles on your machine the FAST and EASY way.

Today I have been busy doing markdowns in my shop as I’ve added a new section, ‘SALE AND CLEARANCE”. 

Don’t you just love the word “SALE”!   Seriously, I hardly ever buy non sale items.  Exceptions to that rule include food, wine, and anything at TJ Max, as it won’t be there the next time you stop if you don’t buy it that day!  Oh, and I do break my rule occasionally at my favorite craft stores if I see something that is limited and probably not going to be restocked. 

Yesterday was a prime example of “breaking the rules”.  I stopped at Michael’s after my workout.  I was trying to buy the ribbon I had seen on clearance that matched my wrapping paper used for my Etsy packaging and wouldn’t you know it, it was GONE!  Urgh.  So, when I happened to see a couple of AWESOME metal trinket thingys that immediately got my creative juices flowing, I hesitantly put them in my cart.  Well, actually, first I whipped out my Iphone and snapped some pics, but then decided that just wouldn’t do!

As you know, I’m in the process of creating and designing my own fabrics and these little trinket thingys just sparked ideas for designs.  🙂  Now I’m impatiently waiting for a SALE on scrapbooking paper.  I am going to be creating some of my fabric designs using solid color scrapbook paper and I’m not about to spend the 69 to 79 cents per sheet!  I need like 45 colors and that really adds up.   So in the meantime, I’m working on clearancing some of  my own stash of supplies that I no longer want or need.

I invite you to stop on over and check out my “SALE AND CLEARANCE” section located in my shop here http://www.etsy.com/shop/EmbellishByAndrea?section_id=12949893  Pehaps you will find something that sparks a creative idea for you and I would be thrilled to supply the materials.  Remember, anything you create from my supplies can/will be featured in my Customer Brag Album located here https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.373483419402722.90108.195968973820835&type=3

Leave a Reply

