Sunday Fun Day 2

Standard

Hi everyone, 🙂

Another ~Sunday Fun Day~ here at Embellish By Andrea.

As you may have previously read, I have been creating my “Embellished” Pillow Covers. They are so much fun to make and I am loving the results. (I will post pictures as soon as I get my photo studio set up for a photo shoot).

Today I happened to run across a fantastic tutorial on making ‘Metal Frame Clutch Style Bags’. Super excited as I own several metal frames and have been too afraid to have a go at it. This Tutorial, by Karen, eliminated most of my fears and I’m going to have to give one of those frames a whirl. See toot here
http://www.seriouscraft.com/blog/tutorials/crafts/rectangular-purse-frame-tutorial#comment-4177

Karen did a great job with step by step directions & photos for us visual learners. I have everything I need to make one of these bags, I just need to fit it into my sewing schedule. Hopefully that will happen this upcoming week.

Have any of you made Metal Frame Clutch Style Bags before?? If so, I would love to hear from you with comments, tips, tricks & photo’s.

Wishing you a relaxing, creative Sunday.

Hugs,
Andrea 🙂

Leave a Reply

